lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

*Hi, Where's The Pool*

*Hi*

I slept on the couch again last night, I went to bed after 3am. and woke up just before 11am. It is really hot in here, where is Mom's pool when you need it? 45 mintues away, that's where.

Here is the plan for today, I am going to have a "ME" day, yup. yup. yup...A "me" day...Which means the phone's ringer is off, all my messanger's have been shut down, I have made a vow that the T.V will not come on today. I am going to take a shower, do my hair, put on some make-up (haven't done that in a while) find some comfy and cool clothes and then I am going to focus the rest of the day on "me"...Sorry my friends that I talk to everyday, but I need to just go and be free with myself today...I am going to pack a luch up, a good book, sunscreen, and something to keep my throat wet...I am going to head down to the river and bask in the sunshine on my Toronto Maple Leaf blanket. I hope you all don't mind me just up and bailing on you, but I need to be with my thoughts today.

I am though going to be writing in here, again later on to let you all in on what went thru my mind today.

Have you checked out the song yet (music video)? You will like it, I promise, and even if you don't...please suggest a song I can put here for you listening enjoyment.

I am going to add the lyrics to the song now, then it's off to the shower :o)

It's Been Awhile

It's been awhile Since I could hold my head up high Since I first saw you Since I could stand on my own two feet again Since I could call you But everything I can't remember as fucked up as it all may seem the consequences that I've rendered I've stretched myself beyond my means

It's been awhile Since I could say that I wasn't addicted Subce I could say I love myself as well Since I've gone and fucked things up just like I always do But all that shit seems to disappear when I'm with you But everything I can't remember as fucked up as it may seem The consequences that I've rendered, I've gone and fucked things up again. Why must I feel this way Just make this go away, Just one more peaceful day

It's been awhile Since I could look at myself straight Since I said I'm sorry Since I've seen the way the candle lights your face But I can still remember just the way you taste But everything I can't remember as fucked up as it all may seem to be I know it's me I cannot blame this on my father he did the best he could for me

It's been awhile Since I could hold my head up high and it's been awhile since I said I'm sorry

Ok guys...wish me luck with the day and my thoughts...I will talk to you later. Love You

-Tina-

*****************************************************

P.S. Please sign the guest book and let me know some songs I can get in here, if not, just say Hi.

11:12 a.m. - 2001-06-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes