lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

*Thunder Storms SCARE Me*

*Ok, Frightful T-Storm*

I just shot up off the couch...Why? I don't have a clue. I hope my body wants to go back to bed soon *prays* 'cause it is just too early to start the day.

Tonight of all nights, we had a kick ass thunderstorm...I was talking to Craig on the phone and said "oh shit, is that's thunder" he said "no! you are imagining it"...well the next thing you know...KABOOM, it scared the living day lights out of the both of us...So Tina fly's into PANIC MODE...I go to (www.the weathernetwork.com) and it says in big bold letters (SEVERE THUNDERSTORM WARNING) The details were: Issed by environment Canada...A severe thunderstom warning is in effect for Windsor, Essex, Kent and Lambton County...I am Windsor...They were coming to get me "YIKES" The other details they gave...Ok I am not suposed to have a heart me tack...90 km wind gust, 5cm hail, and dangerous lightening...this followed...This warning means severe weather is happening in your area, severe storms can produce tornado's...if severe weather is in your area seek shelter...Well by golly...I am not going to go out and fly a friggin kite! We lost power for a bit and let me tell you when the cow flew by my window I was convinced...Ok the cow never flew by, but my ass wasn't sticking around to see it either...I was in my room...under my comforter in a 97 degree apartment...holy shit was it ever hot. The storm was here for about 1/2 hour...nice and calm out now, and I have a cool breeze coming in my window...it feels soooooooooooo good.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Ok, enough about that scary weather, back to Craig...he didn't get laid off which is good...well like he said, not yet anyways...Other than all that, he is doing good, when the weather came he made me get off the phone with him in fear that I would be zapped thru the phone (his idea not mine).

James finally made it back home after taking off for two days and leaving his friends worry sick about him, James if you ever pull that sh!t again, I will bitch smack ya.

I talked to Andrew and Lisa again tonight...not too much to say about that...Just this...Lisa, you worry about me too much...So I am having a bad day (year) whatever...I will be fine, thanks for caring so much. I do appreciate it.

Tim came on-line tonight (it's about time!)...We chatted for a bit, he's been really busy at work...and golfing, and boating....and whatever... :o)

I played a bit of NHL trivia yesterday, well since today is today and yesterday was yesterday...LMAO. I got 1st place once and then called it a day.

I think I am ready to go back to bed...

I have a song this morning.

Two Beds And A Coffee Machine~Savage Garden...Will try and find the vid for it, but if not I will surely write the words.

Good-Night once again all.

Love Ya.

-Tina-

4:01 a.m. - 2001-06-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes