lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

*Beauty School 101*

A little bit of advice from the beauty experts: (And then my comments)

1) To make your hair shine add an egg to the bottle of your shampoo.

--Who would want to wash their hair with rotten eggs if you don't use your whole bottle of shampoo in one day--

2) If you have oily hair use baby powder on your brush/comb to give a quick fix.

--Why not just wash your hair?--

3) Use Hemmoroid cream to give yourself an instant face lift.

--Oh yeah and let someone who has hemmorids sit on your face for a bit will ya--

4) Make your own toothpaste. Burn toast and rub.

--Ok toothpaste cost what all of 69 cents, my advice- go buy a tube--

It's funny how people go through so much trouble to make themselves look good--

When I was in highschool there wouldn't be a day that I would go to that school without my face on. I am not sure who I was trying to impress but needless to say I would stand in front of my mirror and fix my hair till it looked perfect and plaster my face with concealers, powders, shadwdows and whatever else I could squeeze in there.

Now it is very rare to see me with make-up on. I really hate make-up when it's hot and humid out. Even the make-up sweats, you know it's hot when your eye make-up is in perfect form on your cheek.

Could you imagine my cheek winking at you. HA HA HA.

I think I am pretty with or without make-up.

I have a thing against lipstick- I hate wearing it! So when I want to add a hint of color to my lips I rub them with a soft cloth then add chap stick. That's my own personal trick of beauty.

Now off of that. I finally got an email from Craig- Was his first weekend on campus that he could party. He is calling me tonight.

Still nothing on Jay- But I didn't figure there would be.

I did some more work here on my site. I am finally happy with how it all looks. I want the gold membership! I went to the place where it says get gold membership. I seen the credit card option--NO CREDIT CARD. Then I seen the 900 number and thought whoooo hooo I will just put it on my phone bill--Buttttttt, that only works if you are in the US. So I seen the check feature. Again only for the US.

So to get a gold membership I am either going to have to get a credit card or move to the states. NOT.

I guess this stays the way it is. I only wanted to add some pictures...

Oh well.

The day is long--time is not moving today...

-Tina-

1:35 p.m. - 2001-08-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes