lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

*Weekend*

I had the most excellent weekend (bangs head like Wayne and Garth)

Thursday:

John and I went for coffee.

Friday:

John and I went to the movies to see AP 2.

Saturday:

Well Saturday was...

Mom, Larry, Wanda and Jim had Tammy's wedding to go to...

So...Albert and I had the place to roam.

I made dinner (homemade panzerotti's)

And came on the computer to play pool. Watched a bit of the hockey game...When it was a nice score of 1-1...

Had myself a beer and came back on the computer, to play more pool.

Doorbell rang.

John was there...

I spazzed. I was in a tank top with a hole in it, my painter's shorts and my fuzzy housecoat. Not a pretty picture to say the least.

John came bearing gifts...

Beer...

And it was Blue!!!!!!!!

We watched the hockey game (the end of the second and then the thrid)

It was horrible (The leafs losing of course)

We listened to the radio during the game...

Ok--We are taking a trip back to like Tuesday... Wanda and I were going into McGregor for dishsoap and this song came on the radio. We were convinced that it was Dave Matthew's, one of those voices...It botherd me. The song is so good.

So...It played on the radio but they never said who it was by. I was pissed, so I looked over at John and said that I was going to call the radio station and get the name of the song.

I did! It's Five For Fighting- Superman.

Dude from the radio station told me that the band got their name from hockey! 5 minute penalty for fighting.

I just thought that was so cool!!!

So after I got the name I came on the computer to download it. It's a good song!

Time flew last night.

They are right. Time fly's when your having fun.

John and I stayed back in my room listening to tunes and laughing our asses off.

Wanda and Jim came home from the wedding and she came back and hung out, gawd for a good long time...

We were all laughing so hard.

Some of the things we were coming up with.

I thought I was going to split my sides.

I am still craving McDonald's cheeseburgers...

No cricket's last night, I think we were all a little dissapointed.

It got late quick.

5 a.m came fast...

That's when John finally said he should head out...

Man it was great!

Best weekend in a long time.

My sides hurt this morning from laughing.

I got up at 1 today.

When I woke up...My dad was here with JoAnn (his gf)

I guess he stopped in for a visit...I really didn't talk to him much.

I hopped on line to check my e-mail, and to talk with John...

And now this...

So I think I am done here, need to go have a shower and do something with this mop that I call hair.

See ya!

-Tina-

2:41 p.m. - 2001-10-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes