lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

*A Wee Vent And Someother Stuff...*

I've been thinking about writing in here all day, it went to the point where I would add an entry and start to write but then I lose interest in the whole thing. Now I have the urge to sit here and write a bit. It feels like it's been a long time since I just wrote whatever came to mind, I've been so busy. Something I have never had to worry about before. I have a life. Wow did you ever think you would be seeing that in this diary?

I can say right now, I am happy. I am happy with who I am only because I have such a postive influence who reminds me that he thinks I'm great. I do have a hard time trying to take in these compliments that I've been handed, for some reason I really don't think I deserve them.

I am not happy with home. Honestly. I am not happy in this house. I am tired of dealing with the additudes that seem to steered directly to me. Example: Friday night, I get home and the house is a mess, remember I was not home for dinner but when I got home the dishes from the other 5 people laid about on the counter. Instead of enjoying my time with John I did the dishes...

Saturday: I make breakfast and do my dishes, I do lunch dishes (not my own) and then I make dinner. Before John and I left to bring Lena home I went in to do the dishes, but my Mom and Larry were watching a movie, so she asked for the dishes not to be done. When we got back here last night all the dishes lay about on the counter from dinner and then more dishes from what the others ate. I did them, but let me tell you I was bitter!

Today, same thing happens, they leave the kitchen a mess and I am left to clean it.

It's not just the dishes but it's everything around here, let's not even get into the laundry...

But what really frost my cake is the fact that I do all this stuff and they still find something to bitch about, either the dishes aren't put away right in the cupboard or something just isn't "done" right, dinner isn't cooked to the EXACT liking of the "king Larry"...Today's big this was the lint on the towels. Dammit people get over yourselves. It's just neverending--Kinda like my bitching :)

Ok sorry I just really needed to vent before I take someone's head off around here.

Other than that shit, I couldn't be happier with the way things are going.

How John and I stumbled onto eachother still amazes me, and to think I am now his girlfriend...

I guess I should say something to him or about him here since well he is the cause for my sanity.

I am happy with him, we have tons in common and we do the silliest and most simple things and it makes me happy, hoping of course the same little things that make me so happy make him feel the same way.

I think the best thing about him is how he likes me for me. And how he holds my hand while were driving...I told you, nice and simple. I just think it's cute. When we are driving--I hope for red lights cause he leans over and gives me a kiss...I get all giddy...

I know...Am I making you wanna puke yet?

Too bad if I am, grab a paper bag and keep reading!

Last night when we brought Lena home, she was looking kinda down about having to go back so soon, so we decided to take a walk down by the river at the sculpture garden in Assumption Park, we parked and walked to the bridge, stopping along the way to roll down the hills, it was fun. I felt like such a kid! ;)

Then we sat on the step thingy that leads to the Detroit River and looked across the way and talked. I noticed the moon, Let me tell you the moon was wonderful, it looked deformed, really big and bright, awsome just isn't the right word for it, one of those things you had to see to know the beauty.

After the river we went to Timmy's for hot chocolate and a muffin. Both Lena and I didn't feel well after that, John got away by having an iced cappicino. When we were done there we headed on over to Barb's to drop Lena off. we went in and I caught a bit of the hockey game, Leafs were winning 2-1 and Darcy Tucker was on the ice with a cut to his eye, I was a wee bit worried, I was told that he came back to score an empty net goal, making the leafs win 4-1. SWEET!

We had a smoke with Barb and then we came home. When I got in I did the dishes and then we chilled out for a bit before going to bed. Woke up this morning and I made some breakfast (cinnamon buns and oatmeal) John had brought the buns (pillsburry) on Saturday so I made them for breakfast. They were good, nice and hot...Mmmmm...Mmmmmm...Good!

The oatmeal would have been better if Wanda wouldn't have made me laugh and choke on it. I had oatmeal come through my nose, it was that bad...Was funny though.

After breakfast we chilled for the rest of the morning, just lounging about here and there...

John left at 1:00 today.

So far, I've just straightened up my room and cooked dinner, made london broil things (bacon, sausage wrapped in beef), rice, salad and homemade canned tomatoes. Was very good.

Now I am here, I am thinking that I might get to bed soon, I know it's only quarter after eight, but tonight I am tired.

And...My teeth are starting to hurt again :(

Thanks John, for the WONDERFUL weekend.

I'm gone.

-Tina-

--WOW, this was an ultra long entry--Hope your still awake--

7:48 p.m. - 2001-11-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes