lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

*I Found My Chistmas Spirit In The Bath Tub*

Feels kind of wierd to be sitting in front of my computer in the middle of the afternoon to write an entry. Most of the time I write late at night when everyone is sleeping, after the day is gone. But I felt like writing now.

I'm feeling a bit better today. No pain yet...

But I am also feeling better about EVERYTHING. It's amazing how things just bonk you on the head.

This morning I woke up too early. I went in the living room and laid on the couch, looking outside as the morning traffic passed by the house. I fell asleep there but only for a little over 25 minutes. I thought I had slept a long time, but didn't.

I made my way down to the laundry room, and did a load of white's. Went upstairs and grabbed myself a towel out of the linen closet and ran myself a nice hot bath in the jaccuzzi.

I sat in there for a good 30 minutes, just soaking...

I closed my eyes and thought about Christmas and how stressed I've been with the idea of having no money...

I thought to myself "Tina...You are a dork". Why am I getting so hell bent on myself?

I thought about being down at the Christmas Parade last Saturday and seeing "The Crocodile Hunter". This guy is on the streets of downtown, always walking, wearing the same clothes and the same hat with a feather in it...I bet he would have like to get up from under his covers, do laundry and take a nice hot bath...

Then I thought about all the other people who have no where to go for Christmas, no turkey dinner, no family to celebrate with...

Now I feel utterly selfish. I feel like a spoiled rotten 3 year old.

When I was done my bath, I went downstairs and sat under the Christmas tree and looked for a good long time, thinking about everything I do have, and not once thinking about what I don't have.

I think I found my Christmas spirit today.

See ya.

-Tina-

2:43 p.m. - 2001-12-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes