lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tina's Spankadelic Chicken with Rock Awsome Spunky Sauce

Chicken to die for

Mom took out chicken this morning for dinner. After waiting all night for her to come home, Wanda and I decided it was time to chow. She put the chicken in the oven, and Jim went to the store to get french fries.

I looked at those chicken breast in the oven, there was nothing on them...Ugh! So I got an idea in my head for something that turned out totally rock awesome!

Martha Stewart made a beer batter during one of her episodes when I was watching at John's about a month back. Very simple, so I remembered. I asked Wanda if she wanted my to batter the chicken, she agreed so I got out some beer from the fridge and got the flour. I ony seasoned the batter with salt and pepper. I coated the chicken in the batter then deep fried them. There was still something missing so I ventured off to the fridge once again and pulled out sweet and sour sauce, plum sauce and marichino cherries. I mixed the juice from the cherries with the other sauces and let it come to a boil on the stove and then let it simmer while I did the rest of the meal.

I served the chicken with my sauce.

WHOA! Damn it was good. Thinking about it now is making me drool.

So I invented something new. Tina's Spankadelic Chicken with Rock Awsome Spunky Sauce.

As good ol' Martha Stewart would say..."It's a good thing".

I could keep the recipe for myself and woo all the men in the 'hood, but since I have a man I am going to share it.

Just guess about everything that's what I did...And the recipe can be made for as many people you are serving...

Chicken

What you need: skinless, boneless chicken breast. bottle of beer (any kind), 2 cups of flour, salt and pepper.

How to do it: Mix the flour and the beer in a bowl, add salt and pepper.

Coat the chicken (pre-boiled) and deep fry till the batter is golden brown.

Sauce

What you need: Sweet and sour sauce, plum sauce, jar of marchino cherries.

How to do it: add a good amount of both the sauces into a heavy pan, add about 1/2 cup of juice from the cherries, bring to a boil then let simmer for about 15 minutes.

Pour the sauce on chicken, eat and enjoy!

I'm telling you, it's definalty something to try

I just realized that I have never added a recipe to an entry. ~~Cool!

Now that I got you licking your lips...

I'm outta here, nothing much else to say right now. I do however have a bed that is calling my name.

Nighty Night!

-Tina-

1:31 a.m. - 2002-02-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes