lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Friday is a day of MIXED emotions

Friday brings more and more butterflies than I need or want in my stomach. One day before the "big" day of meeting John's family at his cousin's wedding. I hope I don't swear or say something totally stupid. I hope I am not so scared that I snort when I laugh or even worse...Get drunk and call one of his family members a fat hairy jack ass.

I am in trouble.

Friday itself brings me to want to run and hide behind a bush that will eventually naw off my arms and then swallow me whole. We are going to go to Lynn's place for a suprise birthday party for her, but again lots of people minus the alcohol...Where are the booze when you need them? I will grin and bear being a nervous wreck.

I don't understand why I feel like I am under observation 24/7. That's what make me nervous.

In another sense I am looking forward to tomorrow. PAY DAY! I am going to get an outfit to cover my fat behind for the wedding. I want a pant suit, something in a nice light fall color. I need a pair of shoes too. Dress and running shoes (my runner's fell apart at work Wednesday night after 5 years of service to me - They will be missed). John needs a pair of casual pants and a pair of loafers (casual shoes). I also need some make-up that crap that you splatter over your face to hide the ugliness for a bit, I forget the name. As you can see I don't buy it often to even care about the name. And last thing to buy is mousse so my irate hair can be tamed for a bit.

Last night at work I put my hair back in pig tails, I looked like a dog with those soft waivy ears. I really looked like a dog when I had black ink smeared on my nose. I could just about imagine what I looked like, and the nice people I work with tell me after then fact. LONG AFTER THE FACT.

Asses!

So yeah, I need some mousse to tame my locks.

John is coming here in the morning for our Friday morning sleep session, that's why I am up right now, so I will actually sleep with him. He has missed it the past few Friday's. I can't wait to curl up with him. I sleep so much better when he is here, I think he stops me from tossing all about the bed.

I went into work tonight, just to pick up my pay stub. I ended up spending a good 15 minutes there talking to the guys with John. I love that shift. The morning shift this week is CRANKY. Besides my part time boyfriend works the night shift this week. (I AM NOT CHEATING ON JOHN, IT'S JUST A LITTLE JOKE. AND JOHN IS IN ON IT).

Before I go I MUST share this with you.

Signs your cat is plotting to kill you:

1. It seems mighty chummy with the dog all of a sudden.

2. You find a ball of yarn tied in a hangman's noose.

3. Droppings in the litter box spell "MURDER".

4. You find peices of paper around the house that read "MEOW WILL - LEEVE ALL TOO KAT".

That's it from me folks. Have a great weekend.

-T

2:05 a.m. - 2002-10-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes