lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

He passes on the sickies.

Stop rubbing your eyes, and don't leave thinking you've made your way to another diary. It's me.

Crawls out from the corner.

I know I said I wouldn't change my template, but I had to.

You see Ranchoweb is omitting thier free web hosting come the end of the month. Which means I would have been left with itsy bitsy x's all over my page. I understand that they cannot offer the free account anymore, hey, everyone has to make a living.

So, I went with the simple soloution to fix the problem.

Yes, I could have spent the time creating a non-image template, but golly, I love this one.

I have to admit though, I really, really loved my fishy one

Special thanks to:J-Designs for offering such a great template to use.

--

Now on to the entry.

John and I spent the weekend indoors. It was nice.

Our Valentines dinner was great, until I ended up losing it all in the can. John again didn't get sick and I did. Could this be telling me something? Is he trying to poison me?

I doubt it.

He started coming down with a cold on Friday night. By Saturday he was full of mucus, running a fever, coughing like a seal on crack and looking horrid. (I only have nice things to say about my man)

Since he was sick on Saturday we stayed in again. We watched a lot of televison. I took care of my poor sicko. I gave him cough medicine, made sure he stayed covered up, rubbed vick's on his chest and back, and pampered him. I'm sure that's how he made such a speedy recovery. I must take credit somewhere.

We made no plans for today. He told me two weeks ago that the Daytona 500 was on this Sunday and he was not missing it for anything.

Being the nice girlfriend that I am decided to watch it with him. Suddenly I was more interested in it that him. It rained out to my disapointment. Yeah, I was pissed. I got right into it and it was called. BAH!

It left room for me to take in 5 episodes of the Simpsons. !!!!!5!!!!!

Yes, I was in heaven!

Happy that the Simpsons were on. Not happy about John's cold moving to me.

Yep, now I am the pile of puke and snot.

Attractive isn't it?

This cold has me asking a question...

If the head is 8 pounds, how on earth can you store 20 pounds of snot in it?

-Tina

2:36 a.m. - 2003-02-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes