lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I can't stop bitching these days.

I'm up to early. I didn't sleep well last night. In fact, I didn't get myself to bed until after 3 a.m.

Stupid me.

I'm filling my income tax today. I think it's long over due. I'm a little excited to see just how much I am getting back this year, and last year, and the year before. I'm bad when it comes to my taxes.

I have a backache today. Sore as hell.

I don't remeber the last time I woke up feeling this sore. Most of the time, once I get up and have a shower, I feel fine. Not the case today. I took a nice warm shower and I wasn't relieved at all. I just popped an ibprofen, that may help.

The guy came here to fix my leaky sink. Guess what? He let the water run for 10 minutes and it never leaked a drop. Fucking thing. He looked at me like I was on crack. Saying "I can't fix the leak if there isn't one". I pointed out the water in the bucket I have under the sink, and showed him my water logged paper towels. I don't think he was satisfied with those clues. Like, maybe earlier this morning I woke up and decided to be funny and pour water under the sink to make it look good. Yeah, that's what I did.

Anyway. He said to call if it started "leeeeeeaking". Then he would come over again to take a look at the miracle plumbing, that only drips for me.

He left.

Good. Waste of my time.

But then he knocked on the door, said "since I'm here, I'm going to take a look at the bathroom to see if anything leaks in there". Now, I know everyone in this world can't be Albert Einstein, but, come on. Don't you think if it were leaking in the bathroom, that I would have already called you about this? Apparently today, I'm stupider than I look.

Bite me plumber guy.

Before I forget to bitch some more:

The dude had the nerve to ask how we fixed the shower tap. Yep. I trust you to fix my pipes.

Ugh.

I'm hungry now.

I wonder if I have time to eat before Mom gets here.

I'll take the chance.

10:02 a.m. - 2003-03-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes