lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Waiting for my landlord to try and pry the rent from my kung-fu grip.

You knew it wouldn't be long before I scanned something and added it to my diary. I was feeling spunky this morning so I decided to showcase some of my artwork. Picasso? I think so.

I've been up since 8 a.m. waiting ever so patiently for my landlady to come and pry my rent out of my kung-fu grip. It's hard giving up a wad of bills. She has yet to arrive 3 hours later. I hope she comes soon so I can grab a nap before John wants to run about.

We only have half a million things to do today. I'd hate to push them to tomorrow waiting for the landlady. The races are tomorow. I couldb't possibly be expected to run errands on a race day.

I need to mosey on down to the laundromat. I need clothes. I should have bought some jeans yesterday, but I didn't. I wanted toys more than clothes.

In a few weeks we are going to buy the paint for our pad. I could buy it sooner, but I doubt I will have the colors picked out.

I'm thinking a nice pale beige/cream color for the kitchen with grey/silver accents, because most of the kitchen is grey/silver. I'm leaving the bathroom white. I want a deeper color for the living room and computer room. Maybe cranberry or something like that. For the bedroom...I don't even have a clue yet. I just want all the rooms to flow. It annoys me when you are walking through a home and every room in the house is a bold color that clashes with the next. I'm weird like that.

Any suggestions?

Last week when I weighed myself I had lost 3 pounds. 3 whole pounds! Yeah me. Only 47 more pound to go this year. Okay once I wrote 47 pounds my face just dropped to the floor. That still seems like a high number. Ugh. I was happy today.

I just made myself hungry too. Damn me.

Okay...time to change the subject.

This month is THINK POSITIVE MONTH for John and I. I have to stay positive no matter what.

Oh a few good things to write about...

John and I pay off the car this month. Our last payment and the car is OURS! No more loan from the bank!! On the downside we have to pass the emisions test. That could take some work. But yesterday I was a good girlfriend and bought a new air filter, feul injector cleaner and oil. Bertha should be running like she's brand new. We are also taking her in for an oil change. Wooooo!

We have decided to keep the car as long as it holds up for another year. This will give us time to pay off some or all of the credit card and have plenty of time to save for a larger down payment.

Since there are five pay peroids this month we will be doing wonderful on our bills. Plus, I get my vacation pay this month and my back income tax and GST credit.

I better go eat something, my tummy sure is grumbling.

Later

-Tina

11:15 a.m. - 05.02.03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes